Showing Myself: Entry 4

Standard

I’ve taken the time to appreciate my body
My own curves and curls and marks and scars
All the little things on me.
I’ve come to know that they don’t make me me.
What makes me me are the feelings inside my heart and the thoughts swimming in my brain.
I don’t care about the numbers on a scale.
I care about the smile on my face and the joy in my eyes.
I love what I have and how I will change.
And that path to acceptance….
It has been a battle at the least.

Writing diligently for you, Writingdilegently, Angelina Rosa

Comments?

