Two ends

Standard

I am split between two ends of the earth.
one that is vital to me
and then one that is vital to another.
At one end I give my good faith
I’ll give you love
I will take the time out of my placement to do what it is you wish for me to do. At the other end
you have greedy
and selfish claims.
The middle ground is what is necessary for us to
evaluate our lives at a reasonable standard.
Too far to the first,
and you realize that you will drive yourself mad.
Too far to the second,
and you will come to see
that there is no one willing to
trust or work with you.

– Writingdilegently

Comments?

