School is for learning

Standard

School is for learning
Or at least that’s what I’ve been taught
You go there to Learn about math
And history
And science
And people
And yourself.
So why when I have look for colleges
And further my schooling
Do I have to search
With a career base in mind?
We’ve forgotten that school
Is a place to excite our minds
And not just get that degree
That gives us a possibility
Of a good paying job.
I want to go to college.
But not just because I’m more likely to be hired
If I have a high flyer degree.
I want to go to school to learn.
That’s what its for right?

– Writingdilegently

Comments?

