I never would have thought…..

Standard

I never would have thought of my mother

To be the reading type

To lay on her bed, book in hand

And silence filling the room

But to my surprise that’s just what I saw

Her reading out loud to herself

I never would have thought of my sister

As someone who likes to write

With pen in hand

Or her fingers on keys

Letting her thoughts all out

But that is exactly what I saw

Her brows set in concentration

I would have never thought of my father

As a man who likes fashion

Someone who matches colors

And buys new jeans bi-weekly

But that is exactly whohe is

Searching through the aisles

At any clothing store

Picking out elegance

– writingdilegently

Comments?

