Tattoos

Standard

I love tattoos

The perminent ink

Forever on the body

The devotion of an idea

Symbolism

Art

Thats how I see it

Art

I love realistic ones

Beautiful ink

My father has a few

They bring him closer

To his culture

I like the way they look

Embelishment

Not blemishes

I like drawing on my skin

The blacks and blues

And words and flowers

And skulls and tribal

I like to ink up

Other’s skin

The smiles and looks

Of proud canvases.

Could I do this for a living?

– writingdilegently

Comments?

