My favorite book

Standard

Shout out to Optimistic Kid for the post idea!

In my previous post titled, Ideas?, I asked for opinions of what my readers would like to read about. Optimistic Kid suggested my favorite books, but I’m going to narrow it down to one.

My favorite book of all time is Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt. It’s a rather older book considering it was written back in the 70’s, but I fell in love with it the first time I read it back in the third grade.

A quick summary; Winnie Foster lives a life behind bars, the bars on her front gate anyway. Her young simple life changes forever when she goes beyond her barriers into the deep woods her family owns. She soon meets the Tucks who introduce her into the concept of immortality.

Why I love the book; This is the book that really pushed me into reading. It’s the book that changed my life. I fell in love with the characters and felt like part of the story. It’s also the first book that sent me into a spiraling bunch of madness of what is called contemplation. The thought of immortality on its own is a huge one. Could you really let everyone around you die while you live eternally? It’s these types of books that I aspire to write. The ones that make you think the most.

– writingdilegently

You can find Optimistic Kid at;

lifeofanoptimistickid.com

2 thoughts on “My favorite book

  1. Interesting…. First time hearing about it. It sounds like an interesting read. I like the fact that you aspire to write something that makes the readers think. Was a huge fan of those books, I used to read books about conspiracy theories and as a result I learned to question everything that came my way. I’ll make sure to look for Tuck Everlasting when I get my reading books for next month. Have a nice day!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments?

