My 10 books

Standard

I came across a blog post. This one to be exact:

http://caiburton.wordpress.com/2014/09/03/the-10-books-that-have-stayed-with-me/

 

So drawing from that, here are my 10: Part 1 because the last 5 I have to look for and I’m very lazy.

  1. The fault in our stars. I love John Greene. And the book was so sad. I love that he brought you into the world of the characters. It felt too real. Favorite quote ‘All pain deserves to be felt.’
  2. Looking for Alaska. See above. Favorite quote ‘The only way out of the labyrinth of suffering is to forgive.’
  3. Go ask Alice. It was moving and true. This diary is so moving and life changing. The whole book is my favorite quote. By anonymous.
  4. Tuesdays with Morrie. By Mitch Albom. I read this in 7th grade with a good friend (and old teacher) of mine. Another sad one. I can (and later will) write all my favorite quotes. Very thought provoking.
  5. The time keeper. Also Mitch Albom. You will question time after this. Favorite quote ‘We do not realize the sound the world makes- unless, of course, it comes to a stop. Then, when it starts, it sounds like an orchestra.’
3 thoughts on “My 10 books

Comments?

