Writing inspiration

Standard

When stuck in a fog and unsure of what I can write about I have my own method of finding a topic of inspiration.

  1. Ask whomever is sitting next to me. Something stupid may come out their mouths but hey, it’s better than nothing.
  2. Google the word inspiration. This sounds very very cheesey. However, sometimes a life quote can trigger a memory or an idea or even a story.
  3. Flip through a dictionary. This is the best for me. You see, the way my brain works, you can say something like shoes, and somehow I will end up having this idea about a doll collector. For me little things spark imagination.
  4. Read other’s work. It never hurts.
  5. Live life! Do something! Dance. Sing. READ for the sake of humanity! 

 

– writingdilegently

Comments?

